My Blogging Vacation

by Rick Pidcock

Many of you may be wondering if I have given up writing for a while due to my lack of original articles over the past few months.  So rather than slowly drifting off into the no-man’s land of blogging, I thought I’d quickly share an update as to what is going on.

My priorities in life begin with God, family, and the Church.  And over the past few months, each of these three priorities have demanded alot of time.  God has been teaching me alot.  My wife and I have been trying to pay off our school debt.  And our church has been growing as well.

Consequently, blogging has taken a back seat to it all.  My writing, however, has still continued.  I am currently working on a few other projects that are unrelated to my blog.  These writing projects have been taking quite a bit of time.  But hopefully they will be much more beneficial in the long run than a few articles.  I will be sharing more with you about them next month.

In the meantime, please be in prayer for wisdom and rest.  This week, Ruth Ellen and I are in Greenville, SC for my brother Jeff’s graduation.  We haven’t seen my family in a year and a half.  So it has been nice to see them again.  Thank you all for your continued prayers.  I promise that there will be more writing soon.

worshiping Him,

Rick Pidcock

Leave a Reply

